

FAIRLANDS PRIMARY SCHOOL & NURSERY

Pound Avenue Stevenage Hertfordshire SG1 3JA

8th July 2014

Dear Parents / Carers

CLASSES, TEACHERS & STAFF FOR SEPTEMBER 2014

I am writing to let you know the latest staffing developments at the school.

Sadly, we will be saying goodbye to a few staff; we give our heartfelt thanks for all their hard work and contribution to the school.

- Miss Charlotte Parsley
- Mr James Dickinson
- Mrs Lucy Foster
- Mrs Catherine Mwamatandala

Overleaf is the planned organisation of classes for September 2014. You will notice that there are some new names on the list! We are very pleased to welcome **Miss Jennifer Cooper**, **Miss Nicola Smith**, **Miss Tarryn Mackenzie**, **Miss Sarah Pollen and Miss Sharnie Ghag** to join our team; I am sure they will bring many talents and strengths to our school community.

As we are expanding, it has also become necessary to expand the leadership team within the school. I am therefore delighted to inform you that we have appointed **Miss Emily Thompson** as a fifth Assistant Headteacher. I am sure she will be an excellent addition to the existing headship team. This means that, from September, the responsibilities for the assistant headteachers, will now be:

- Mrs Hayley Yendell, EYFS, Nursery & Reception
- Miss Emily Thompson, Years 1 & 2
- Mr Jamie Brewis, Years 3 & 4
- Miss Michelle Bridge, Year 5 & 6
- Miss Emma Verlander, SENCO

The children will be meeting their new teacher, in their new classroom base, on Thursday 10th July. Don't forget that this is also the day when Year 6 go off to meet their new teachers at the secondary school they are transferring to.

Regards

Robert Staples HEADTEACHER

CLASSES & TEACHERS

September 2014

Acorns (AM & PM Nursery)	Miss Rhea Field-Stanley
Ash	Miss Nicola Smith
Beech	Miss Jennifer Cooper
Birch	Miss Tarryn Mackenzie

Cedar	Miss Jessica Brown
Cherry	Miss Emily Thompson (AHT) & Mrs Ruth Day
Chestnut	Miss Laura Duker
Elder	Mrs Emma Turner
Fir	Miss Martina Flanagan
Elm	Miss Laura Smith

Hazel	Miss Charlotte Harris
Hornbeam	Mrs Sarah Niven
Larch	Mrs Jo Marlow & Mrs Kirsty Denis
Lime	Miss Natalie King

Pine	Miss Sarah Pollen
Poplar	Miss Rohan Dhillon
Willow	Miss Michelle Bridge (AHT)
Walnut	Miss Sharnie Kaur
Whitebeam	Mr Ben Tweeddell