For Your Information

It has been great to see all the children back at school! 

For the latest information about the special arrangements for this term, please read our FAQs.

For informaton about when to keep your child at home, please see our COVID-19 pupil absence guide


Headship Team

Mr Robert Staples - Headteacher

Miss Natalie Benson - Deputy Headteacher Lower Phase

Miss Emma Verlander - Deputy Headteacher Middle Phase and SENDCo

Miss Michelle Bridge - Deputy Headteacher Upper Phase

Mrs Jo Wibberley-Young - School Business Manager


Lower Phase


Acorns - Miss Tate Thomas

Conkers - Miss Shannon Kavanagh



Ash - Miss Holly Vale

Beech - Mrs Tarryn Miller 

Birch - Mrs Nicky Fleck (Senior Teacher) & Mrs Ruth Day (Senior Teacher)


Year 1

Cedar - Mrs Suzanne Edwards

Cherry - Miss Rochelle Free

Chestnut - Miss Katherine Wooster


Additional teacher - Miss Laura Hunneyball



Mrs Sandra Johnson - Nursery Nurse

Mrs Gail Dendy - HLTA / PPA Cover

Ms Wendy Glenister - Teaching Assistant Cover Supervisor

Ms Sam Walsh - Teaching Assistant - Interventions

Mrs Rosemary Biggs - Teaching Assistant - Interventions

Mrs Sukhveer Kandola - Teaching Assistant

Mrs Claire Muggleton - Teaching Assistant 

Miss Holly Crawford - Teaching Assistant

Mrs Lisa Matthews - Teaching Assistant

Mrs Joanne Wilks - Teaching Assistant

Mrs Louise Craig - Teaching Assistant

Miss Samantha Perry - Teaching Assistant

Mrs Louise Allen - Teaching Assistant

Mrs Hannah Hudson - Teaching Assistant

Mrs Donna Hitchcock - 1-1 Teaching Assistant

Miss Gemma Stuart - 1-1 Teaching Assistant

Mrs Claire Morris - 1-1 Teaching Assistant

Miss Stacey Maguire - 1-1 Teaching Assistant

Mrs Sandra O'Connell - 1-1 Teaching Assistant

Mrs Emma Wells - 1-1 Teaching Assistant

Miss Tina Gribbin - Inclusion Assistant

Mrs Sarah Dunne - Speech & Language Therapist

Mrs Gaye Holloran - Speech & Language Communication Assistant

Mrs Amy Arbon - MSA

Mrs Kelly Barkley - MSA

Miss Louise Hewer - MSA

Miss Shanaz Islam - MSA

Mrs Maryam Kelani - MSA

Mrs Fatima Latif - MSA

Mrs Barbara Poole-Taberner - MSA


Middle Phase

Year 2

Elder - Mrs Jessica Mclean (Senior Teacher)

Elm - Mr William Barnett

Fir - Mrs Ruth Harnett & Mrs Erin Toll


Year 3

Hazel - Mrs Katie Kirby

Holly - Miss Katy Newman

Hornbeam - Mrs Jo Marlow & Mrs Natalie Johnson



Mrs Jackie Gray - Teaching Assistant PPA Cover

Miss Sophie Routledge - Teaching Assistant Cover Supervisor

Mrs Nicola Payne - Teaching Assistant Cover Supervisor

Mrs Karen Oakley - Teaching Assistant

Mrs Laura Luhman - Teaching Assistant

Mrs Laura Bullock - Teaching Assistant / 1-1 Teaching Assistant

Mrs Melissa Skelton - Teaching Assistant

Miss Kathleen Larty - Teaching Assistant

Mrs Mandy Glindon - 1-1 Teaching Assistant (maternity leave)

Miss Kelsey McQuillan - 1-1 Teaching Assistant

Mrs Elena Butacu - 1-1 Teaching Assistant

Miss Natasha Smith - 1-1 Teaching Assistant

Miss Tina Gribbin - Inclusion Assistant

Mrs Louise Knight - Inclusion Support

Miss Amy Day - MSA 

Mr Aron Kitching - MSA

Miss Keri Lohan - MSA

Mrs Debbie Perry - MSA

Miss Georgina Tyler - MSA



Upper Phase

Year 4

Laburnum - Mrs Karen Herron

Larch - Miss Ella Tyrrell

Lime - Mr Chris Holgate


Year 5

Pine: Miss Serena Brooker

Poplar: Miss Kim Ferguson (Senior Teacher)

Spruce: Mr Ben Tweeddell (Senior Teacher)


Year 6 

Walnut: Ms Lucy Hilton

Willow: Mrs Julie Jeffries

Whitebeam: Miss Tori Hodgson


Additional teachers

Miss Georgia Sharp

Mrs Andrea Southam

Miss Sarah Pollen (Senior Teacher)



Miss Jessica Mead - Teaching Assistant PPA Cover 

Mrs Sarah Lewis - Teaching Assistant Cover Supervisor

Mr Tor Freeman - Teaching Assistant Cover Supervisor

Mrs Lavinia Clarry - Teaching Assistant

Mrs Nicola Heaps - Teaching Assistant

Miss Jasmin Valenzuela-Ruz - Teaching Assistant

Mrs Emma Whitehair - Teaching Assistant

Mrs Gemma Keogh - Teaching Assistant

Mrs Lisa Goddard - 1-1 Teaching Assistant

Miss Samantha Kirton - 1-1 Teaching Assistant

Mrs Anna Spiewak-Hernandex - 1-1 Teaching Assistant

Miss Michelle Malcolm - Inclusion Support

Miss Serina Paterson - Inclusion Support

Ms Tanya Carter - MSA

Mrs Sarah Harrison - MSA

Mrs Debra Lane - MSA

Miss Leanne Seville - MSA

Miss Kayleigh Spraggs - MSA

Miss Petra Stanzione - MSA


Additional Teachers

Mrs Jennifer Williams (Maternity leave)


Sports Coach

Mr Jake Exton - Sports Coach


Leadership Support

Mrs Julie Dunthorne - Executive Assistant


Office Staff

Mrs Valerie Sandover - Finance and HR Manager

Mrs Rosie Reeve - Finance and HR Assistant

Mrs Kerry Baker - Office Manager

Mrs Rani Uppal - Attendance Administrator

Miss Rachel Bellia - Admissions Administrator

Miss Luisa Collins - Receptionist

Mrs Cheryl Wilson - Community and Events Manager 


Site Management

Mr Andy Sharp - Site Manager

Mr Steve Skinner - Premises Assistant 


Extended Provision

Ms Wendy Glenister - Breakfast Club Manager / Lower After School Club Manager

Mrs Gail Dendy - Upper After School Club Manager

Mrs Pamela Jones - Breakfast Club Assistant / After School Club Assistant

Mrs Kelly Barkley - Breakfast Club Assistant / After School Club Assistant 

Mrs Joanne Wilks - After School Club Assistant

Miss Jessica Mead - After School Club Assistant

Miss Jasmin Valenzuela-Ruz - After School Club Assistant


Dining Room Assistants 

Mrs Sandra Bull - Dining Room Manager

Mr John Ansell



There are currently vacancies for the following roles:

Teaching Assistant

Please visit Teach in Herts for more information.